top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStuart Walter

April 21, 2022: Marlins 5, Cardinals 0

So I'm going back to what I planned for this blog.


This is my reactions to (almost) all 162 Miami Marlins games.


I'm no baseball expert. I'm a fan...a passionate one. That's what I know...being a fan. I'm going to stick to that.


Tonight's game was needed.


Pablo went 7.0 innings giving up only three hits while striking out nine. I love it. You love it. We all love it. How can you not love it?


On the season now he's 2-0 in three starts (17.1 IP) with an ERA of only 0.52 and 17 strikeouts. Those are elite numbers. And he's number two in our rotation. Think about that for a minute.


After that the bullpen came to play. Both Scott and Bass struck out two (combined four) and only allowed one hit each. I'm okay with that. I'm more than okay with that. I love our bullpen.


Now lets talk about the offence. Oh the offence.


Jazz was back in the leadoff spot and boy did the Prince deliver. Two RBI's on a round-tripper. If he ever leaves Miami I say we riot.


That leads to Jesús Sánchez. He also got a home run. He went 2/3 at the plate. Anyone still want Kim Ng to trade for Bryan Reynalds? I never did, and I certainly don't now. Sánchez is a stud. There's nobody who can argue that.


I also want to give a shout-out to Brian Anderson. I've been as critical as anyone when it comes to his play, but recently he's made the most of every opportunity he's had to be on the field. Tonight that was an RBI and two walks.


The first home stand of the season is over now. The Fish went 4-3 over seven games and sit third in the NL East.


You have to be happy about that.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page