top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStuart Walter

April 22, 2022: Marlins 0, Braves 3

Updated: Apr 24, 2022

There's enough negativity in the world, so as I've been trying to do I'm going to focus on the positives.


And yes, there are some to take away from tonight's game.


Let's start with Jorge Soler. I've been as critical as anyone on his lack of production since taking his talents to Miami, but he's starting to show signs of life. The reigning World Series MVP had two hits in this game, which increases his season total from seven hits to nine. It's nothing to brag about, but he's getting there.


Another positive to take away from tonight's loss is the fact that Brian Anderson is continuing to get on base. He had a hit and a walk. His average on the year is now up to .276. After what I'm going to call and awful spring and and not so great first few games, he's turning the corner. Are there really any Marlins fans out there who don't want to see BA thrive in Miami?


Now let's talk about Trevor Rogers. He didn't throw the greatest game of his career, but he also didn't throw a bad game. It started off rocky, but you know what? He got better. He finished with four hits and four punch-outs over five innings of work. I'm happy with that. I think he's on his way back to All-Star form.


Look at this tweet the club put out. Those are some good numbers, folks.


Finally let's talk about the fact that the Marlins were facing the REIGNING WORLD SERIES CHAMPIONS, who have a very dangerous lineup, and only gave up three runs. That's a big win in my books.


I want to end this post by saying a big thank you to Ely Sussman and the guys at Fish Stripes for having me on their series preview & prediction live stream. Y'all know baseball like I know hockey, so my hat is off to you. As I mentioned on Twitter, I'd love to be at your level of knowledge someday when it comes to the Marlins and baseball.





Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page